Panthers schedule packed with drama

PantherInsider.com
Posted Apr 17, 2012


The Carolina Panthers will open the 2012-13 NFL regular season with three of their first four games against NFC South opponents.

The Carolina Panthers will open the 2012-13 NFL regular season with three of their first four games against NFC South opponents.

That could be good if the Panthers start out hot, but could put them quickly out of contention if an injury keeps key players out for a few weeks.

There are two prime time games currently on the schedule; Week 3 when the Giants come to Charlotte, and week 12 when Carolina travels to Philadelphia to take on the Eagles. Of course, that is subject to change later in the season when NBC could flex the Panthers into Sunday Night Football.

Sun. Sept. 9 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 4:15 p.m. FOX
Sun. Sept. 16 vs. New Orleans Saints 1:00 p.m. FOX
Thu. Sept. 20 vs. New York Giants 8:20 p.m. NFLN
Sun. Sept. 30 at Atlanta Falcons 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 7 vs. Seattle Seahawks 4:05 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 14 Bye
Sun. Oct. 21 vs. Dallas Cowboys 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Oct. 28 at Chicago Bears 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Nov. 4 at Washington Redskins 1:00 p.m. FOX
Sun. Nov. 11 vs. Denver Broncos 1:00 p.m. CBS
Sun. Nov. 18 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Mon. Nov. 26 at Philadelphia Eagles 8:30 p.m. ESPN
Sun. Dec. 2 at Kansas City Chiefs 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 9 vs. Atlanta Falcons 1:00 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 16 at San Diego Chargers 4:05 p.m. * FOX
Sun. Dec. 23 vs. Oakland Raiders 1:00 p.m. * CBS
Sun. Dec. 30 at New Orleans Saints 1:00 p.m. * FOX

*subject to flex


Related Stories
Panthers extend Smith
 -by PantherInsider.com  Apr 10, 2012
Cap Situation Keeping Cats Quiet
 -by PantherInsider.com  Mar 30, 2012
Combine Warrior or Future Star?
 -by JagNation.com  Mar 18, 2012

SUBSCRIBE NOW
Get our 2011 Pre-Season Fantasy Guide absolutely free!
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from PantherInsider.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Carolina
[View My HotList]